## JCU Council Membership and Attendees as at 9 April 2024



## Chair:Professor Ngiare BrownDeputy Chair:Ms Jayne Arlett

	Name	Category	Current Term		
Ex officio Members					
1.	Professor Ngiare Brown	Chancellor and Chair	24 April 2023 to 23 April 2028		
2.	Professor Simon Biggs	Vice Chancellor and President	By virtue of position		
3.	Professor Stephen Naylor	Chairperson of the Academic Board	19 August 2022 to 18 August 2024		
Gov	ernor-in-Council Appointed Membe	rs			
4.	Ms Donnella Mills	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
5.	Ms Marjorie Pagani	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
6.	Cr Angela Toppin AM	Council Member	20 April 2024 to 19 April 2028		
Add	itional Members				
7.	Ms Jayne Arlett	Deputy Chancellor* and Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026 (* to 19 April 2026)		
8.	Mr Michael Delaney	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
9.	Ms Carolyn Eagle	Council Member	20 April 2024 to 19 April 2027		
10.	The Hon. Judge Gregory Lynham	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
11.	Dr Nicholas Tate	Council Member	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
12.	Su-Yen Wong	Council Member and Board Chair, JCU Singapore	1 April 2024 to 31 March 2028		
Elect	ted Members				
13.	Miss Katherine Chicalas	Council Member – Student	20 April 2024 to 19 April 2026		
14.	Associate Professor Alana Grech	Council Member – Academic Staff	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
15.	Professor Anthony Leicht	Council Member – Academic Staff	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		
16.	Dr Jonathan Strauss	Council Member – Professional and Technical staff	20 April 2022 to 19 April 2026		

## JCU Council Membership and Attendees as at 9 April 2024



	Name	Category	Term		
Advisers					
1.	Ms Tricia Brand	Deputy Vice Chancellor, Services and Resources	By virtue of position		
2.	Professor Maree Dinan- Thompson	Deputy Vice Chancellor, Education	By virtue of position		
3.	Ms Danella Forster	Chief Financial Officer	By virtue of position		
4.	Professor Marcus Lane	Deputy Vice Chancellor, Academy	By virtue of position		
5.	Professor Martin Nakata AM	Deputy Vice Chancellor, Indigenous Education and Strategy	By virtue of position		
6.	Professor Jenny Seddon	Deputy Vice Chancellor, Research	By virtue of position		
Secretary (University Secretary or nominee)					
1.	Mr Ian Troupe	Secretary	By virtue of position		
2.	Ms Chezelle Boevink	Deputy Secretary	By virtue of position		